10:00 PM 11/15/15 Sunday Stem Cell Replacement Blog: Don’t know what to expect so you learn to expect anything.

Sunday Evening:

This has been difficult. Trying to decide what to do next! To say the least, I am confused.

Monday Evening:

Be going home reasonably soon.

Tuesday Evening:

Rainy day today. Most of my thoughts and thinking are on hold. Need a clear head.

Going home soon (to Adams) but have no idea of what I’ll be doing after that. Need to develop a viable plan and then follow it. I need clarity. That’s the starting point.

I’m stunned by how quickly this is coming up. I was expecting to spend about another month here.

Wednesday

It’s been another slow day. Very tired. Not getting anything done. Need more strength and understanding of what is happening with my health. Not getting any insights. I need more strength! Don’t know how to achieve that goal. I’m still eating almost nothing. I wish I understood what was going on. So far I don’t. I’m going to try to get more sleep tonight. The CPAP pressure has been raised and I have a new mask.This should make it possible for me to sleep much better. I’ll find out for sure tonight.

My Hootsuite program isn’t permitting me to send out tweets to multiple addresses. That’s the whole reason I have that program. All of my programs, those that I need, are so buggy! It makes me feel helpless and incompetent.

Need to get past this point in my healing and my “incarceration”. I’m ready to go home and find some normalcy in my life. This has been going on for more than a year. I’m beginning to lose perspective.

Thursday

Trying to do better.  I still don’t have much of an appetite or any desire to do anything. It’s tough trying to care right now. I don’t know what I can do or have to do in order to make the progress that I need to make to get from here to where I need to be. What do I need to do in order to get beyond this point? I just don’t see any progress being made at all.

Anyway, the CPAP is working properly but it is very difficult for me to put on. I should be getting better rested as a result. Maybe that will help? Something has to work in order to get me out of this state of mind. I’ve reached the point that I’m neither going forward nor backwards.

I’m concerned about the future. Have no idea of what it’s going to be. I know what I want to happen but I have no idea of how my life is going to go forward. Anything could happen. I have absolutely no control  over what anyone else does and my actions, at the present, are not very effectual towards meeting any of my own goals.

Friday

I’m still mystified. Don’t know what to do in order to break this “deadlock” in which I don’t feel as though I’m progressing. This frustrates me. What are these problems connected to? Is the issue with my stomach? Does it involve all of the fluid surrounding my lungs? Is it some subtle form of graft versus host disease that I can’t detect? What about the sore in my mouth? I have absolutely no answers myself. What do I need to do next in order to move my “healing” forward?

I bought some supplements like ensure to make sure I’m eating at least the minimum that I need. I get at least the minimal amount of exercise so that shouldn’t be an issue. I can’t make any sense out of this at all.

My attitude is beginning to break down but maybe that was inevitable anyway after the passage of so much time. It doesn’t help that I have no idea of what I’m going to be doing. Nor, at the moment, do I have any desire to do anything anyway! That’s not typical of me. So much I don’t understand. Definitely lacking a sense of direction.

Begun to eat more. It’s uncomfortable to eat but, when I do, I feel better. There has to be a way to get past this so that I can eat normally again and have  my body respond normally to it.

Just heard about the Paris terror attacks. Terrible! This has to change our overall response to the international terrorists! Will we find the “will” to wipe the known terrorists organizations off the face of the earth? If not, I can assure you that this will continue.

Saturday

ISIS has been provoking the West more and more directly. Sooner or later they will get a massive response which should lead to their elimination as a power in the Middle East. So far, the Western powers haven’t been focused enough to employ enough of their power to eliminate them. The Paris attack may be the beginning of the end for ISIS. Only time will tell.

Feeling better today. Going to take the supplements again today. Is this a trend? I think that it may be. As my strength comes back my appetite seems to as well. Reverse of what I would have expected. Each day needs to get better than the last from here on forward or I’m probably not going anywhere soon. We’ll see.

Went into the clinic today without an appointment. Lynne changed the dressing on my central venous catheter last night. Looked really irritated today. Decided not to take any chances. The nurses changed it again today with different products. Looks okay now. Can’t be too careful at this point. I definitely want to get to go home soon.

I’m feeling a little bit better. It’s beginning to warm up again. Easting better than last week. The energy drinks are helping with that. Hopefully, I’m beginning to move past these problems. I’m doing what I can.

Sunday

Water is beginning to taste good. So I’m drinking more of it. I like roasted peanuts too. Eating those things and the protein drinks and some vegetable and rice. At least I’m eating now. It’s disappointing having to go through this process of learning how to eat all over again. Oh, my facial hair is coming back in again but, this time, it’s almost all white. That’s a real disappointment. Would have preferred a mixture with red in it again!

Can’t help but wonder who it was who so generously offered my his stem cells? Know nothing about him except he was 26 years old. My first donor backed out. For some reason he only wanted to do a “bone marrow transplant” which, according to what I’v heard, would have been considerably more painful. Don’t know if their are any particular advantages to it either. That was a strange situation. Had a feeling that he was going to be a no-show but I didn’t know why.

As long as I can rest, I think I’ll take a nap. I sleep much better now that I have a new mask on my CPAP. So, see you all later.

 

Bruce

Leave a Reply

