10 PM Stem Cell Replacement Blog: A less difficult day.

Woke up this morning. Simply felt better than yesterday. Don’t know why. This seems to be the pattern. Wish I understood what’s going on.

The hardest part of explaining what leukemia is like is that it tends to be very different for various people. I know that I that I’m uncomfortable and it’s unpleasant but how is it for the other people? You can see that they’re stressed by it, but how? How do they cope with it?

I think that we have to resolve, every day, to do our best with what we get. People survive this all the time. The illness doesn’t give you the impression that’s where it’s going. All the symptoms that I get are so unusual that they don’t give me anything to judge by. I go from sick, to very sick and, occasionally, feeling almost normal. I really would like to have much strength and feel it increasing on a regular basis. That would encourage me a great deal.

My blood chemistry today was very good today. Closest to normal that I’ve seen. My stomach is killing me right now. Feeling bloated.

This will be last daily blog. I don’t have enough material to do a good job of this on a daily basis. I’m going to start publishing once a week every Sunday night at 10 pm. It will either be a better blog or it will disappear. Only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

