10 PM Stem Cell Replacement Blog: A dark and stormy-looking day. What’s next?

With leukemia most of my time is spent waiting in line or waiting for an appointment. Not very much happening here. I need to talk to the group that did the sleep study to reschedule the rest of the test. I should put in some hours at work as well. Trying to decided what would be effective. I need to find a way to tie my tweets back to the company I work for without being overbearing. That balance is delicate. The objective is to create a positive reception for them and their products without having to beat prospective clients over the head with the material that is being presented.

It’s a quiet day in Buffalo. Here, we’re disconnected from every facet of our everyday life. Being able to go to church on Sunday was a good thing because it is something that we would normally do even if all of the people are different.

Buffalo is a very different city from Syracuse.  Much more vibrant and alive and much larger.Most of my time will be spent near the medical centers. My doctors are trying to “coax” additional performance out of my bone marrow.  The results haven’t been bad so far but neither are they spectacular. It looks like this is going to be a slow process.

Sick again today. There have been so many days like this! Got up in the morning, ate breakfast, sat in this chair and never moved again until around 4pm this afternoon. Don’t have any idea. Getting weaker by the minute. Don’t know what to expect. I hate being sick all  of the time! Wish I knew what to do about it. Being sick all of the time is so demoralizing!

Don’t know what the problem is but I’m getting sicker by the hour. The only thing I’m certain is that it has something to do with digestion. I’m very  uncomfortable right now. With they exception of dinnertime, I’ve been sitting in this chair all day, dozing, doing nothing. Don’t have any energy. It’s raining and the wind is picking up. Feels as though it is likely to rain all night. I really enjoy these Fall nights!

More Tomorrow

2 thoughts on “10 PM Stem Cell Replacement Blog: A dark and stormy-looking day. What’s next?

  1. You are a hero. Please always have faith in yourself and never give up. You have so many people behind you supporting you. There are so many successful cases and please always believe that you will eventually become one of them. Keep fighting!
    A.So

    • I appreciate your comment. This will be my second return to health and vitality. Did it last year before the transplant. Have to do it again. I know the drill! It’s a long path with a great deal of opposition! Now life will take me where it will.

Leave a Reply

