10 pm Stem Cell Transplant Blog, October 1st, 2015. Surely a journey of discovery!

For now on, I’m planning on using the date in order to identify the blog. What I was trying to do before was simply too complicated.

The weather has definitely changed. I had the opportunity to enjoy one last day of the extended summer-like weather before it changed. I’m very happy that I got to do that! It helps me to keep going for some reason.

I woke up this morning feeling good. More than that, I felt normal! I’d almost forgotten what that felt like! That made it a pretty good day. Next thing we need to do is to learn how to turn on the heat. I might have figured that out already. I hope so! It’s getting cold.

My strength and my appetite are coming back too. I’m eating a little bit almost all of the time. Could be better days are ahead soon where I begin to feel like myself more often.

The question becomes who I am. Some of the results from the bone marrow biopsy are back. From what they have so far, 85% of my bone marrow belongs to the donor which makes 15% of it my own. What I don’t understand is this, is how in the world could any of my bone marrow have survived what they did to it? Eventually, it has to become all my own otherwise I’ll have a whole new set of problems.

They’re telling me that all of the surviving bone marrow should belong to the donor by the end of 90 days and certainly by the end of the process. All of my blood chemistry numbers are looking better than before. Progress is being made.

I so much want to forget all of this. It will be wonderful when, and if, that happens.

today was a good day. I’m hoping for many more like it.

More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

